Search Tags for bibliophile

What’s your most recommended book? Like all bookworms, I can’t choose a favorite book so my most recommended book is Archer’s Voice. I looooove recommending this book! Read it if you haven’t already!!! 💙 @miasheridanauthor #miasheridan #archersvoice #signoflove #bookseries #standalone #booklove #bookworm #bookaddict #bookaholic #bookstagram #booksbooksbooks #reading #readingissexy #romancestagram #readbookseveryday #favoritebook #favoriteauthor #bookrec #thisbookislife #readthebook #bibliophile #bibliophiles #bookrec #bookrecommendations #readthisbook #mustread
Since Christmas decor is currently stores I guess I can shameless start requesting items from my Christmas wish list. Top on the list is of course is @foliosociety editions and this year I want the other three Thomas Hardy editions from their new autumn collection! Oh and the seasons collection looks great too 😉 Pictured here is FAR FROM THE MADDING CROWD from the autumn collection! ♥️✨
What incorrect assumptions do people often make of you? ✨ — For me, people often think I’m always nice. If only they could see into this dark and twisty (Grey’s reference because I can’t wait for the next season!) mind of mine, they’d know I’m equal parts sweet and f***ed up. 😂 But, 99/100 I will only show my nice side. The world needs more kindness and usually, when I feel like being a bitch, I’m in the wrong. — My shop opens in a week and I’m soooo excited! ✨ Everything is turning out so amazing and I’ve already ordered everything to start on the Throne of Glass collection. And that includes Body Lotion and Body Wash!!! I can’t wait 😊💗
Q: Audio books or physical books? _________________________________________ 🎧📚🎧📚🎧📚🎧📚🎧📚🎧📚🎧📚🎧 I will always choose physical books. Audio books can be great but it's like when I listen to music, I zone out and miss a bunch of stuff. . This is for day 21 of September Photo Challenge hosted by: @meggsbookclub Theme is Listen or Read? _________________________________________ #AudioBooks #AxentHeadphones #CatHeadphones #BookFashion #Dracula #Bibliophile #Bookstagram #BookBlogger #BookNerd #Instabook #BookLove #Bookworm #BookAddict #Instareads #BookCommunity #BookPhotography #BookObsessed #BookGeek #BookFeature #BookAesthetic #BookRecommendation #Literature #BookLife  #SeptemberPhotoChallenge #Fall #Autumn #MonthlyPhotoChallenge _________________________________________
QOTD: if you could make one wish, what would it be? • thank you to @spicypages for tagging me a while ago to do the #netflixandbooks tag! -favourite book-to-movie adaptation: Narnia -a film/show you think is better than the book? I have no idea -a film on my list: These answers will be very boring to read because I have once again no idea -least favourite book-to-movie adaptation: TMI ughh I hated it soooo much (although it is entertaining to watch and laugh at them) • #books #Booklove #bookstagram #Bibliophile #booknerd #bookworm #bookstagrammer #bibliophiles #imbibliophile
Lucky In Love - Kasie West 📖✨ föll lite för Kasie West den här sommaren när jag behövde något enkelt och mysigt. Kan känna att det var lite dumt att jag började med Love, Life and the List dock för hittills är den helt klart min favorit, men den här var himla söt den med! Maddie är en hårt arbetande tjej som gör allt för att finnas där för alla runt sig. En dag vinner hon plötsligt på ett lotteri och frasen ”du kan inte köpa dig lycka” blir aktuell. För vad gör egentligen pengar med dig, och kanske framför med din omgivning? #luckyinlove #kasiewest #readinjuly18 #readinjuly #bookpic #bookphoto #bookphotography #audiobook #bookbeat #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #books #bookish #bookishfeatures #reader #loveforreading #lovebooks #lovereading #read #bookworm #bookaddict #booklover #bookstagramfeature #instareads #bibliophile #läsare #älskarböcker #readin2018
#imperfectlyperfectsept18 Day 24 . Theme: #brokeyourheart . . It’s not often that I reread a book. It’s really rare actually. But A Child Called It calls to be read more than once. No matter how much it breaks your soul apart. . . It’s a book you want to read but at the same time you do not. A story that needed to be told to awaken the eyes of so many you were sleeping. . . #heartbreaker #reader #bookstagram #book photography #bibliophile #offtheshelves #bookworms #bookchallenge #igbooks #booksofinstagram #bookstagramchallenge #shealwaysreads
Part 1 is still a hot mess, but I’m pushing on to part 2, remembering the advice of one of my writing teachers, Joe Meno, at @columbiachi : just keep asking yourself, “and then what happened? And then what happened? And then what happened?” And if you keep answering that question, soon enough you’ll have written a novel. . . . . #amwriting #book4 #writersofinstagram #yawriter #authorsofinstagram #logansquare #logansquarechicago #writingadvice #bibliophile #ireadya #yalit #yaliterature #mfa #amdrafting #joemeno #chicagowriters #chicagoauthor
Hello bookfriends❤️, This picture features some of my favorite books, and it is coincidentally one of my favorite photos🙈💕. I can’t believe vengeful is coming out tomorrow 😬, so I’ll be posting two photos tomorrow to celebrate😊. . . #Book #bookworm #yalit #booknerd #reading #totalbooknerd #bibliophile #reader #bookaholic #booklover #bookstagram #bookishthings #vsco #bookstagramfeature #bookphotography #shelfie #youngadult #yabooks #library #fangirl #bookaesthetic #epicreads #bookfeaturepage #mybookfeatures #kimmersbooks
✨ Only one week left to order our October - Out of Time box! We’ve gotten so many orders we decided to order some more books, so for those of you who haven’t gotten it yet, there’s still time to order. This box is perfect for fans of Outlander and The Hunger Games. It features two amazing fairytale retellings. . ✨ Fantastical pictures by the awesome @alurkingbooknerd of our Wicked box. . #subscriptionbox #bookstagram #book #yalit #bookbox #bookstagrammer #wicked #magic #lordoftherings #harrypotter #bibliophile #literature
Ultimo lunedì di settembre e ultimo #censuramente dedicato stavolta a "Il giovane Holden" di J.D. Salinger. C'è chi lo ha odiato e chi lo ha amato (io prima l'ho odiato con tutta me stessa e poi l'ho amato alla follia), ma questo romanzo rientra a tutti gli effetti tra le opere da leggere almeno una volta nella vita. Da leggere, però, in versione integrale e non censurata come in alcuni paesi del mondo in cui il libro è stato definito immorale per il poco rispetto alla religione, i riferimenti sessuali, l'attacco alla morale e l'incitamento all'alcolismo giovanile — solamente per citarne alcuni. Però, Holden Caulfield aveva anche dei difetti, e io, infatti, prima di arrivare all'ultima pagina del romanzo, me ne sono innamorata. #book #bookstagram #bookworm #love
Good morning 🌥 . Today's post is inspired by my excitement for Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald! I just fell in love with the baby Nifflers; can someone please get me all of the Funko pops of those babies!😭😍😭😍😭 Lol theyre just so cute! . Are you excited about the movie?? Which beast are most excited to see on the screen? 🤗 . #septbookstagram18 Magic & Mayhem #fantasticbeasts #thecrimesofgrindelwald #muggleworthy #newtscamander #babyniffler #niffler #bookaholic #bookstagram #bibliophile
‘What we achieve inwardly will change outer reality.’ — Plutarch . In this compact volume, Gian Kumar, a thinker by nature, has delved into the essence of spirituality and its relationship with every aspect of human existence. . Pre-order your copy today! . #giankumar #spiritualauthor #spiritualist #spiritualpower #mustread #mindfulness #mindfulnessmatters #ego #mind #balance #harmony #discipline #hayhouse #hayhouseindia #control #bookstagram #bookstagramindia #bibliophile #booksbooksbooks #spiritualreading #newrelease #selfhelp #mindbodyspirit #universe #quotes #quoteoftheday #unitedbookstagram #readstagram @hayhouseindia #readersofinstagram #books
Setting sail on my cruise today on an amazing trip I won courtesy of @costacoffeeuae at the @emirateslitfest in 2017. All I had to do was write a 300 word piece settling a debate: Which is better, hot or cold coffee? While I'm busy reading a book from each of the countries I'm visiting, wrapped up on my cabin balcony, here's my entry below... 🚢 ~ A Drink For All Seasons It is true that in my experience there is nothing quite like braving the wind and the hail, the dragon-breath cold to duck into a coffee shop and have warmth seep through you from cup, to hands, to heart. But I have also lived in a land where the baking sun was banished by the gentle rattling of crystal cubes and a swift, cool release delivered via straw. In the cycle of the seasons radiators are primed and air conditioners adjusted and our drinks often swapped accordingly. ❄🔥 Yet humans are complicated, contrary creatures. I've seen desert days punctuated by the joy found in a cup of coffee steaming like the pavements and car bonnets outside. On the other hand, or hands, glove-bound digits have clasped the wintry wistfulness of a chilly refreshment on a frosty day. 🧤 Like eating ice cream in the snow and swimming in the rain, we like to experience things on the edge of reason. It is with this distinct unreasonableness that I refuse to champion one above the other and remain, contentedly and utterly humanly, on the fence come rain or shine. 🌅 Robert Frost was in similar defence of fair-weather friends when he said we may "hold with those who favour fire...but ice is also great and would suffice". In other words, I'll have my cake and eat it too - and don't forget the cup of coffee on the side please. Though I tend to choose a brew that will thaw the tension of a long day, in the heat of the moment I have been known to opt for something else. And that's cool too. ☕
Do you ever look at the cover of a book and get a certain vibe from it? What book??? What vibes??? • I’ve seen this book all over and when I finally found a copy at goodwill and examining it in person gave me such steam punk vibes. That being said I decided to take out my pocket watch collection 😍😁 to get a better look SWIPE LEFT! • Im counting down the minutes until moving day, now I’m feeling that instant urge when people say moving sucks! That’s probably cause I really don’t wanna pack my books and candles which is all I have left to pack.... I’m already feeling sadness from not seeing all my beautiful Funkos on my shelves. • • • #pocketwatch #clockworkangel #cassandraclare #collection #swipeleft #steampunk #bookvibes #bookstagram #bookcover #time #qotd #bookphotography #photooftheday #tbr #bibliophile #booksbooksbooks